Covid Times

In this time all plans are tentative
Waiting to hear, trying to feel flexible
Reap instead uncertainty.
Strung on failures of commitment
Thoughts bring otherings fighting with concerns.
Underneath, too close, fear flutters.

A better possibility beckons
There is a time for family or friends
Testing tensions, fresh air, a window opens,
allows some grace defying rudeness to decline.
Then stuck, alone, without much happenings
I fail this week’s test of assertiveness.

Muttering. I am nice, forgiving, adaptable,
resilient, fitting in, self denying sort of person.
Stuck with maybe, suffering for greater good.
Of one thing only now I’m very certain.
Uncertainty is the rockstar giver
of too much rumbling grumbling discontent.


The photo is Rosemary – for Remembrance. It is also reputed to lift moods, bring relief to many ills. I feel its essence by sense of smell, the scent lingers, I remember, and smile.

I would like to hear what you think of this. Please tell me