Swoops from roof to branch

Hurray for Jane who has started up the ‘writers’ group again – open a book – read a phrase and write for 8 minutes. 3 offerings from an hour yesterday evening [the titles are the prompts, and they all came from Lisa Starr’s “Mad With Yellow”.]

3. Swoops from roof to branch

 What appears
swoops into vision,
wholeness shifts
blueness cleaved in perception
Not where I was
Not what I was thinking, feeling
in the bubble of myself.

With suddenness
Every day in every way
Some part of other, another,
a piece of world just comes
and then existence
shrieks a confirmation
See, we are, you are, they are.

Outside my window
on bright mornings
They come, the sparrows, the waxwings
the friends whose names I do not know.
They tell me how joyous it is
to live and swoop through a slice of air.
Unwitting witnesses to our being.

I would like to hear what you think of this. Please tell me

